Summer Grove Baptist Church

LEADERSHIP STAFF

YOUNG, TODD; (Staff)20

Todd Young

Pastor of Education and Discipleship

todd@summergrove.org

Todd joined the staff of Summer Grove in June of 2014 after serving in churches in Tennessee, Mississippi, Texas, and Alabama. He is from Franklin, TN, and is married to Amy Pratt Young, from Bossier City. Todd and Amy have two daughters, Sadie, and Macy. He received his Bachelor’s degree in Church Recreation from Samford University, in Birmingham, AL, and his Master’s degree in Religious Education from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, TX.

Keith #1 -2015

Keith Tarkington

Pastor of Mature Adults & Pastoral Care

keith@summergrove.org

ROBINSON, MICHAEL; (Staff)131

Michael Robinson

Family Pastor

michael@summergrove.org

Michael joined the staff of Summer Grove in the spring of 2013 after serving in churches in Florida and Georgia. He grew up in the small town of Bunnell, FL. He is married to his best friend, Tasha, and God has blessed them with 5 beautiful children: Emily, Lauren, Michael, Kaitlyn, and Timothy. Michael graduated from the Baptist College of Florida in May of 2002 with a dual major in Christian Education/Elementary Education. He is presently pursuing his Master of Ministry from Louisiana Baptist University. His passion is to see Families and Children come to know God in a great way and to partner with parents to help children build a strong foundation of faith in Jesus Christ.

PUENTE, JUAN; (Staff)80

Juan Puente

Spanish Pastor

juan@summergrove.org

Juan joined the staff of Summer Grove in April of 2014 after serving in churches in Mexico and Texas. He is married to Diana, and has two daughters, Rebeca and Daniela, and a son, Uziel. He received his Bachelor’s degree in Biblical Studies and Languages from The Baptist Theological Seminary in Mexico, and his Master’s and Ph.D degrees from Louisiana Baptist University. He also serves as the Dean of Hispanic Studies at LBU.

COLGIN, KATIE; (Staff)21

Katie Colgin

Preschool Director

katie@summergrove.org

Katie joined the leadership staff at Summer Grove Baptist Church in the beginning of 2014 after working as a teacher in the weekday programs. She has been married to her high school sweetheart, Jason, for over 18 years. Katie and Jason both grew up in the Shreveport area and own a small business. They are blessed with three amazing and amusing children, Kelley, Emily, and Mitchell. Katie has a degree in Mass Communications and studies in Early Childhood Education at Louisiana State University at Shreveport. She has worked in church preschool for over 10 years as a preschool teacher. She loves working with and sharing the love of Christ with our babies and preschoolers.

AMBROSE, JACOB; (Staff)51

Jacob Ambrose

Minister of Local Evangelism

jacob@summergrove.org

Jacob joined the staff of Summer Grove Baptist Church in June of 2015, after teaching at a local high school for four years. He and his wife, Amanda, have been married for four years and have a daughter, Lyla. He grew up here in Shreveport, and has been a member of Summer Grove since 1998. Jacob graduated from Louisiana Tech University in 2011 with a B.S. in Mathematics Education.

CORY, DANNY; (Staff)80

Danny Cory

Director of Facilities

facility@summergrove.org

Danny joined the staff of Summer Grove Baptist Church in 2006 after retiring from AT&T. He and his wife and best friend, Sandra, have three children and six beautiful grandchildren. He received a Bachelor of Arts degree in Business Administration from Louisiana Baptist University. Danny’s philosophy of life is: God first, family second, and LSU football third.

Debbie #1 - 2015

Debbie Tarkington

Retail Services Coordinator

debbie@summergrove.org

PARIS, SAM; (Staff)65

Sam Paris

Director of Media

sam@summergrove.org

Sam became a part of the Summer Grove staff in January of 2011, coming most recently from the Media Services department of Southwestern Seminary in Fort Worth, TX. He was born in California, and at age 4 moved to Venezuela with his family, as his parents followed God’s call to overseas missions. Upon returning to the US for college, Sam met his beautiful wife Briana at LeTourneau University, and they were married in December of 2007. They both finished their Undergraduate Degrees in 2009, and after 18 months in the Dallas-Fort Worth area, came to Shreveport to both serve at Summer Grove. They have two beautiful daughters, Joy and Lillian.

PASTORS EMERITI

Billy

Billy Crosby

Pastor Emeritus

BroWayneWeb

Wayne DuBose

Pastor Emeritus

Support Staff

Becky Singletary

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor
bsingletary@summergrove.org

Dana Moseley

Ministry Assistant, Worship Ministry
dana@summergrove.org

Amelie Jackson

Ministry Assistant, Mature Adults & Membership
amelie@summergrove.org

Becca Crosby

Ministry Assistant, Students
becca@summergrove.org

Lori Bennett

Ministry Assistant, Education and Discipleship
lbennett@summergrove.org

Briana Paris

Assistant to Thrift Store
briana@summergrove.org

Kristen Waldrop

Finance Associate
kristen@summergrove.org

Patti Maniscalco

Ministry Assistant, Receptionist
patti@summergrove.org

MAINTENANCE

Maintenance

Maintenance Crew

The maintenance crew at Summer Grove work to make sure our beautiful Church home stays safe and clean! If you see one of our maintenance crew around make sure to say “Hi” and thank them for all their hard work!